Each day is a lesson …


So everyday I seem to learn something new about myself. Like today I learned I don’t like yard work either! I don’t like to mow lawns, dig holes, plants bushes, shovel sand, lay ground cover, install edging or anything else that has to do with landscaping!

I also learned I get angry and loud much quicker in situation where I have little or no knowledge, other than that gleamed from the internet. I learned that spending a couple of grand on a new lawn does not necessarily mean you will have a nice lawn. Especially if there is an infestation of Chaffer bugs in your community. Not to mention the folks who put in the lawn gave you one that was already infested! So these little buggers eat the roots of the grass which kills the grass and the grubs are apparently really tasty to crows and raccoons who tear up your lawn for food. Life just keeps getting better! I remember when the hard decision of my day was whether or not to go ashore and lay on the beach of just stay on the ship and sit by the pool!


“Strange how much you’ve got to know, before you know how little you know.” Anon.