Branson Magic Conference

Posted: May 2, 2009 in life in general

I am saddened to hear of the passing of a dear lady who was so inspiring to me throughout my career. Carol Roy was a classy lady who knew show-business better than anyone I have every known. For years she wrote a column for magicians called ” It ain’t all glamour” and it was the best. It seemed to me that each time I was having doubts about my chosen career my path would cross with Marvyn and Carols and the two of them would pass on some words of wisdom that made it all that much easier to continue. In fact each of those events are crystal clear in my memory and will be for a long time to come, God willing. If you never had the chance to meet her or even hear her talk or perform, you missed an incredible person. My prayers are with Marvyn at this time, but I hope he knows she is in a better place and just waiting for the day they are reunited again.

Carol and Marvyn Roy

Carol and Marvyn Roy


In Marvyn’s book, Mr. Electric Unplugged he dedicate it to Carol with these special words: “For Carol – Together we rode the wind and touched the stars.”

Leave a Reply

