2009 …

Posted: January 1, 2009 in magic

For the full Blog: visit: http://magichampion.com/blog/

As I start a new day, the first of a new year I have to think… We have a choice every day regarding the attitude we embrace for that day. We cannot change our past… we cannot change the fact that people will act in a certain way. We cannot change the inevitable. The only thing we can do is play on the one thing we have, and that is our attitude. … I am convinced that life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it.

Last night was my traditional New Years even at the Farquhar’s. I don’t send invites or even mention it to folks but every year people come to play. This was one of the smallest gathering and one of the most fun. It was nice to be surrounded by friends and just relax and hang out.

For Christmas Lori got a Dance, Dance, Revolution Wii game and it got quite a work out from the crowd. I suck at this game … apparently I have little or no rhythm. Several people really rocked the room, but most were challenged … probably the alcohol? Trevor taught me a cool way to control my iTunes using my iPhone… this made selecting music way more fun, as did the installation of the MAC program DJ. Peter and Ninon introduced us to the puzzle the “Petals around the rose”. This was a fun puzzle that kept several drunk people busy in my house until nearly 5 AM! As usual the Watter’s brought the confetti (found some from last year while cleaning for this year) and someone brought fireworks which was fun to watch as James ran around the front yard holding the thing in his hands! Amazing what alcohol can make one do …

Hannah had a party of her own with her friends Katelyn and Rowan visiting during the evening. They Karaokee’d, played dress up, shot lots of confetti and at one point Hannah found Mom’s bronzing make up and did her face a real nice brown … I guess you had to see it …

All in all it was a fine evening with friends and family …

Well off to work on a new idea … Happy New Years …

Leave a Reply

