Man in the mirror …

Every night, someone thinks about you before they go to sleep. At least fifteen people in this world love you. The only reason someone would ever hate you is because they want to be just like you. There are at least two people in this world that would die for you. You mean the world to someone. Someone that you don’t even know exists loves you. When you make the biggest mistake ever, something good comes from it…

I read this of all place on a facebook page. I don’t think I could have thought to write something so simple and yet so true. With so much extra time in my life now I am finding myself constantly thinking about the past and the number of times I let special moments fly past in my rush to get to the next big thing.

I have never been happy with the things I have and I guess that has it’s good points. I have always been positive and looking for the next big challenge but have never really allowed myself to realize just how fortunate I have been all these years.

The other day a young lady from Cuba walked up to me in a crowd and said she had just moved to America. She said it was her dream to come to America and succeed. She told me of her Fathers dream that she be free, see the world and experience all there was to be offered. Then this young lady said she loved magic and had watched my Shape of my Heart video hundreds of times and never thought she would ever meet me in person. Her perception of me was everything she wanted for herself. It made me stop and see myself from another persons perspective. I’ll be honest, I’ve never done that before. From where I was standing … my life looks pretty sweet!

Now back to the view from inside.

Lots of folks have been asking about the up coming PCAM convention. If you’re a magician on the West Coast of North Amercia, get to registering for a super great event. You can visit www.pcam2008.com for lots of information.

Leave a Reply

