London, January 14, 2008 (Magic Day)

After a fun day exploring the city of London, David and I headed off to the world famous Magic Circle headquarters for a very special lecture.  This was not something I had originally planned.  I had initially contacted Nicholas Einhorn to get an invitation to visit this unique and very magical location.  As things turned out I was invited to lecture to this prestigious group.

 

s4010084.jpg s4010104.jpg
s4010123.jpg s4010130.jpg

My visit to the Circle began with a tour of the library, museum and archives.  This informative tour was hosted by Matthew Field, the Editor of the Magic Circular magazine.  I was then taken to the theatre which appeared to hold about 165 people. To my surprise word of my appearance had spread quickly and 161 magicians attended my presentation. I was thrilled to see old friends like Jon Allen, Ali Bongo and Allan Shaxon.  I was also thrilled to make some new friends too.  In fact I have been asked to write an article for the next issue of the Junior’s magazine.  I was told that the Junior program alone has over 400 members!The evening was a huge success and I was honored to be the first lecture of 2008 for the Magic Circle.  

Leave a Reply

